College of Reviewers Chairs – Nomination Process

As outlined in the Expression of Interest, the College Chair Nomination Committee was established to recommend a slate of inaugural College of Reviewers Chairs to the CIHR Chief Scientific Officer by weighing the leadership qualities, peer review experience and expertise of individual candidates while also ensuring that the overall slate includes appropriate diversity of research and knowledge translation expertise as well as demographic diversity.

Nomination Committee Membership

Dr. Brett Finlay (Chair) University of British Columbia
Dr. Andreas Laupacis St. Michael’s Hospital
Dr. Roderick McInnes Jewish General Hospital
Dr. Jean Miller University of Calgary
Dr. Jeff Reading Simon Fraser University
Dr. Martin Schechter University of British Columbia
Dr. Allison Sekuler McMaster University
Dr. Gerry Wright McMaster University
Date modified: